eMarketing Canada – Twitter Transcript

Eye for Pharma organized the 1st eMarketing Canada conference, which was held in Toronto, on November 1-2 2010.  The Twitter hashtag used was #efp.

Here is a transcript of the online Twitter posts and discussion which used the #efp hashtagh :  Down #efp transcript pdf file.

For those of you keen on stats, here are some data from the tweets that took place on November 1st and 2nd, using the hashtag #efp (via What the Hashtag):

  • 673 tweets
  • 61 contributors
  • 96.1 tweets per day
  • 75.6% come from “The Top 10”
  • 24.4% are retweets
  • 30.6% are mentions
  • 2.8% have multiple hashtags

Not sure what is meant by Twitter hashtags? Then view this video by Mari Smith to learn about hashtags.

Just curious – do you find the information in this post useful? Please leave me a comment below.

Stay in touch,
Natalie

Connect with me on the following networks:
FaceBook, Twitter, LinkedIn

4 Responses

  1. Great to meet you at the event this week! Regarding the Twitter back channel for this event, I have to say that I was quite disappointed. The vast majority of tweets were worthy quotes cited from the presentations (which does have value, no doubt), but there was very little discussion among delegates, which is where the most benefit from the back channel generally happens.

    Though I am happy to report that I was able to connect with others through Twitter who I might not otherwise have met and that’s always a positive!

    • Hi Mark. I meet so many wonderful people online and consider them friends and colleagues, you included, and it is such a joy when I get to meet them in person. You make a valid point, but just 1 1/2 years ago, I did a presentation at the OPMA (Ontario Pharmaceutical Marketing Association), and despite having a full house (maybe 1/3 of the attendance of the Eye For Pharma conference), there were next to no posts at all. So, in my opinion, we’ve come a long way. Check out my Twitter list “Canadian Pharma Stakeholders”. This list started with about 5 people only just last year, and it has since grown substantially. I bet that there will be many more tweeps in the room next year, and that they will be more engaged with one another. Cheers!

  2. Great event. Glad to have attended.

    Agree with Mark’s point that there wasn’t much critical discussion via Twitter. Somewhat disappointing.

    • Hi David. Thanks for the feedback. Maybe we need to have a few people get the ball rolling at the next conference, and lead the way. I’ll make it one of my obectives next time I attend an industry conference. Are you and Mark with me on this?

Leave a Reply

